More on “Shutter Island”

Posted: May 17, 2010 in writing
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

A few days ago I had written a post on my thoughts of Larry Brooks’ deconstruction of “Shutter Island” and his call for guest post. Well today he picked and posted  his “winner” and then put each of the other guest posts as comments under the main post. I am very proud to say that I am one of those guest writers and you can read all of them here.

And just when you thought the day couldn’t get better I was able to hear the cover song for the Eclipse soundtrack from MUSE!!!!! Talk about amazing!!! That song gives me chills listening to it.

Comments
  1. Artswebshow says:

    I havent read the book but i have seen the film.
    It is a brilliant story.
    When i watched it the second time though i was stunned to realise the clues were slapping me in the face all of the time.
    THAT is the power of a really good story

Leave a Reply

