Movies

Posted: February 3, 2010 in just because
Tags: , , , , , ,

The movies we love and admire are to some extent a function of who we are when we see them.
Mary Schmich

My first memory of a movie was when I was about 5 and my older sister and I were lying down with our heads just outside our bedroom door looking down the hall. We could see the TV from there if we were real careful and real quiet. I thought that movies were and still are one of the best places to let yourself open up and be anything you want to be. It was also the first time I saw a vampire and thought that they were so cool. It was the black and white version of Bram Stoker’s “Dracula”. I still see that in my minds eye when I close my eyes and remember back.

Leave a Reply

