Kids and Christmas

Posted: December 23, 2009 in just because
Tags: , ,

My boys have been counting down for Christmas Eve and Christmas day since Dec. 1st. Each day I hear how many days are left and how they can’t wait for it to be here. I was just wondering if adults start December the same way or do they hope and pray it won’t come too soon. Some days I’m with the boys and some days all I can think about is “NO! It’s too soon give me more time!” I should just sit back and think like a kids and not stress over any of it.

I have been trying to write something every day so that I keep up the habit of writing but some days it’s not so easy. On those such days you all get to read some ramblings of mine just so that I am still writing. Thank you to all who wonder by and read this.

Leave a Reply

