A mind workout

Posted: December 6, 2009 in writing
Tags: , , , ,

I have started doing a daily writing excercise with WitFit which I will post here each day also. Here is my mind workout for Dec. 4.

EXT. HILLSIDE GRAVEYARD – AFTERNOON
Two people are standing at the open gravesite of their recently dead friend. Woman is 5’6ish, slinder, long black hair, blue eyes, dressed in white, man is 6’5, buff, buzzed blonde hair, green eyes, dressed in all black
AERIE
I still can’t believe he is gone. . .
(slight pause to catch breath)
I am not ready to loose him
BOB
I’m not sure how to go on from here without him. When you loose your brother it’s as if half the world is gone.
Bob pulls Aerie into his arms to comfort both of them
Aerie is looking into the grave with a slight smile on her face
AERIE
I wish I understood how you feel so I could comfort you better but being an only child I have never had that bond with someone.
BOB
Just having you here with me means more then you know. . .I am just a little curiose as to why you chose to ware white to Eds funeral thou
AERIE
It just felt like the right thing to do. I don’t know how to explain it or even were to start.
BOB
He would have loved this dress
Bob pulls back, arms still around Aerie gazzing down
BOB (CONT’D)
White was his favorite color, and he couldn’t seem to get enough of white silk. It’s as if you knew him even though I never got the chance to interduce the two of you. I still say that he would have loved you.
AERIE
You talk about him so much and all that it’s easy to feel like I knew him
Aerie pulls Bob back aginst her to hide her face from him and looks back down into the grave and thinks to herself
AERIE (VO)
I wonder what Bob would do if he knew that not only did I finally meet Ed but I also knew him as well if not better then my own husband. Well I no longer have to worry about getting cought. Ed was the only person besides myself to knew about what went on between us and now he would take the secret to the grave.
Focuse on Aeries face as she smiles
Fade to black

Leave a Reply

